Hiatus update- it's almost over!

By the time I return to seeing clients on July 21st, I will have had over five weeks off and spent three of these at the Parental Palace. There’s nothing quite like family banter, laughter, mowing lawns, and homecooked meals to recharge the soul!

As it turns out, a lot of the reasons that I had for taking a short break in the first place have resolved themselves. See below:

My best friend of 13 years is having her first baby.

Her baby arrived super-early at 28 weeks’ gestation. Mum is fine and bub is doing well in a special care nursery in another city. The best that I can do is sew size 0000000 baby clothes and provide phone support from afar.

My other best friend is going through some significant life changes and I want to lend my support.

My friend has plenty of fabulous support around them now and I don’t want to be a hindrance. They are enjoying plenty of adventures, distraction, laughter and love- exactly the same as when I was a primary support.

My current City2Surf training needs a lot more time and effort. My current time is abysmal, and I want to do so much better than I did last year.

Admittedly, while I’ve been at the Parental Palace, I’ve been cheating and cycling 14klms per day, not jogging it. But I do have four weeks left to improve…

I’ve signed up to do some volunteer work in Sydney that I imagine will be quite confronting.

The volunteer work has been amazing, and something that I have loved. I haven’t found it confronting, just rewarding. I miss my family so much in QLD that seeing the same faces over again in volunteer work has almost become like a new family.

University starts again for me in July and I will be doing a full-time load of 4 subjects.

With a few changes in my life, I will have more free time than ever before. I may be slightly slower to reply to emails and DMs, but I’m optimistic that I’ll be able to juggle everything.

My full-time RL (real life) job is about to become a lot more hectic.

The surge that I was expecting hasn’t happened. I am on a 12 month contract, however, so I do need to make sure that I look like a superstar as the year progresses.

On a personal note:

My parents were nice enough to lend me a huge chunk of the money that I needed when I traded in my old car and purchased a new one. I’ve been making regular weekly repayments to them, but I would dearly love to be able to pay them back the full amount as soon as possible. Particularly as my Dad is nearing retirement. Paying my parents back a fairly significant amount of cash and buying university textbooks are new financial targets for me. And I’m prepared to work as hard as possible to make that happen. 

A quick reminder on my rates! I see very few people, but as my clients are generally regulars who make the decision to see me again and again, I want to provide the best value for money that I can.

One hour: $400

Two hours: $650

Dinner date (4 hrs): $1000

Overnight: $1500.

Platonic date (2 hrs): $250

Fly-me-to-you dates have unquestionably been some of my favourites! 

These encounters will set you back the cost of an overnight date ($1500) as well as the cost of return Qantas economy airfares from Sydney.

I’m visiting Hobart for the first time in October, which I’m really excited about! I’m yet to plan dates for Melbourne, a second visit to Brisbane and my beloved Tokyo, but they will all see me again before the year is out.

I want to finish this post by thanking the amazing people that I have around me. 

These people include close clients and also the platonic friends that I have made throughout my journey as an escort. 

Your friendship has meant the world to me, particularly throughout my hiatus.

x Mischa